Cory Deagle

We’re committed to keeping our readers informed

We’ve removed our paywall so all can enjoy PEI’s best local content during the coronavirus crisis. Please consider supporting the vital role of local journalism in our community and province. Subscribe now

The Standing Committee on Natural Resources and Environmental Sustainability will receive a briefing on the proposed water withdrawal regulations at a meeting Thursday.

Deputy Minister Brad Colwill of the Department of Environment, Energy and Climate Action will be joined by Manager of Drinking Water and Wastewater Management, George Somers and Manager of Water and Air Monitoring, Bruce Raymond in presenting to the committee.

The session is slated for 10 am in the Legislative Chamber, at the Hon. George Coles Building. The committee is chaired by Montague-Kilmuir MLA Cory Deagle and the other members are Finance Minister Darlene Compton, Robert Henderson (O'Leary-Inverness); Stephen Howard (Summerside-South Drive), Lynne Lund (Summerside-Wilmot) and Hal Perry (Tignish-Palmer Road).

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.